Tags

, , , , , ,

Another short post today because I’ve been really busy! No exciting wisdom to share with you today except that we did take a trip to our local farm and I got a gallon of raw milk so I can try to make whey in order to make sauerkraut like I mentioned a couple days ago. I will let you know how it goes.

Here’s what day 19 looked like in our kitchen…

Breakfast – scrambled eggs with salsa, almond banana pancakes, black coffee

Lunch – We went to church in the morning and I realized I hadn’t really prepared for lunch, so we went through Shane’s Rib Shack and got a pulled chicken plate with green beans and okra. Although the chicken isn’t pastured and organic, when you are in a bind and hungry, it’s a good idea to make the best decision possible. Shane’s was certainly a better choice than many other options. (We don’t have too many where we live, especially on a Sunday.)

Only 2 days left of the New Year’s Challenge! What changes or goals have you made since the new year?  

Dinner – We went to a friend’s house to watch a football game and were gone for dinner. Once we got home, we weren’t too terribly hungry, so we actually didn’t really even have dinner. I made a 2 minute hot chocolate and since it was with raw whole milk, it was pretty filling.

