Tags

, , , , ,

rosemary salt

Looking for a frugal, simple yet thoughtful gift for that lover of food on your Christmas list? One of my favorite ideas this year, that I found here, is Rosemary Salt. I am making it for several friends (don’t tell!) and even made some for myself. You only need a few ingredients and a creative way to wrap it and you are set!

I absolutely love how fresh rosemary can turn any dish into a delicious and complex one. Put a teaspoon of this rosemary salt mixture on any vegetables and roast or saute for the perfect meal! This is right next to my stove for easy cooking convenience.

You’ll need:

4 sprigs fresh rosemary

1 1/2 cups coarse sea salt

2 tablespoons fresh ground pepper

Leaf the rosemary and pour into a food processor with sea salt and pepper. Pulse until the rosemary is chopped and spices are well incorporated. Place in a small jelly jar or other container for creative wrapping, and voila – done! Cute, thoughtful, simple & easy on the wallet.

What are your frugal and thoughtful gift ideas?

