Tags

, , , , ,

The view from behind my parent’s house. Emma pointing at the cows.

I haven’t actually sat down and planned a menu for the week in quite awhile. I have found that eating “plants & animals” as my husband affectionately calls it, is really quite simple. And I love simple. Lately I have just had a bunch of vegetables on hand and had the freezer stocked with meat from the farm. Each morning I survey the fridge to see what vegetable combo I can saute up later and pull out some meat to thaw or throw in the crockpot. Love that – So easy!

However, I got inspired this morning and decided I’d share my inspiration with you. So, here is what we are having this week …

MondayBeef Stew. I have made this recipe multiple times and it is quick, easy and delicious. Perfect for a night when I have bible study and I need to leave something for Craig and Emma to eat (she loves it by the way). I’m going to double this recipe to have leftover for the week and some to put in the freezer.

TuesdayLiver & onions. I know what you are thinking – eewwww! I’m not the biggest fan of liver either, but Craig LOVES it. Liver is a great source of so many vitamins and minerals and is so cheap (we get it for $2.99/lb at our local farm) that it’s hard to pass up. I have to cover mine in onions, but because I know it is so good for me, I can handle it. If you are feeling brave, I highly encourage you to try it!

Wednesday – We have a bible study at a friend’s house, so we will eat there.

Thursday – Leftover Beef Stew. I’m hosting an arbonne party this night, so I will make double stew to have something easy to pull out of the fridge while I’m running around getting things ready for the party.

FridayChicken Curry. I absolutely love all things Indian/Thai/with curry. This recipe calls for several Tablespoons of flour, which is probably fine every once in a while, not a big deal. However, I’m going to use almond meal. We may put a little rice with this and roast some broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. I will probably throw in some butternut squash with the curry since I have some on hand. Yum!

What are you having for dinner this week?

