Tags

, , , ,

 

 

 

 

This …
Plus …

Equals, yum:

Spaghetti squash + ground beef, red onion & peas = quick and delicious dinner.

Emma and I went to visit some of my family and got back around 4pm, just in time for me to unpack everything and not want to cook dinner. However, because we try to eat meat and vegetables 95% of the time, we always have something on hand for a quick dinner. I new we had meat in the freezer because we had recently made a trip to the farm for our grass-fed beef and pork and I knew we had a spaghetti squash that needed to be eaten, so this was the result. Easy, quick, nutritious, filling and tasty.

You probably know by now, but to cook spaghetti squash all you do is cut it length-wise, scrape out the insides, bake it face down on 350 for 30-45 minutes, let it cool, then scrape out the “noodles” with a fork.

I browned the meat (quick thawed in a bowl of water for about a couple of hours) and then cooked the onions in the little bit of fat from the meat. The peas were frozen so I just added them in last and let the heat from the other food do it’s trick.

I won’t even call this a recipe because it’s so easy, but that was our dinner tonight!

What’s your go-to quick meal?

 

 

 

