Tags

, , , , , , ,

Indian Sir-fry recipe below!

Breakfast: scrambled eggs, sausage

Lunch: tuna salad made with homemade mayonnaise on mixed greens with tomato, carrot, and avocado.

Dinner: My on the spot recipe: Indian Stir-fry on spaghetti squash. This recipe came about because I absolutely love curry and I had some of my favorite veggies lying around. Emma ate this for lunch the next day and loved it! It’s fun now that she is eating more table food – She loves to explore with her food. At the moment, she is a huge broccoli fan. The only thing that you have to watch out for is salt with little ones, but I’m not shy with the other seasonings.

Indian Stir-fry

Ingredients

1 pound ground beef

2 heads of broccoli, chopped

1/2 small red cabbage, cut up into small chunks

1 medium onion

2 tbs coconut oil

curry powder to taste (I used about 2 tablespoons because I love it)

sea salt & pepper

Directions

1. Sautee vegetables in skillet with 2 tablespoons coconut oil (about 20 minutes, or until tender). Add seasonings about half way through. Don’t be shy with the curry powder!

2. Cook ground beef in same skillet and add a little more curry powder to the meat.

3. Mix vegetables and meat and enjoy! I put it on top of a little spaghetti squash, but it would be filling and delicious all by itself.

