Tags

, , , , , , ,

The weekends are always the hardest time, especially when we are traveling. We have learned to make the best choices available and not to think about it too much and enjoy the company of those around us. I have learned that nuts, particularly almonds, give me digestion issues, so I’m trying to stay away from them as much as possible. It’s not about giving something up as much as gaining energy and the ability to feel good.

Day 19

Breakfast: scrambled eggs, black coffee

Lunch: I didn’t really have a lunch, I just kind of picked at a few things throughout the day. Apple with almond butter, avocado with sea salt, and random bites of Emma’s leftover lunch.

Dinner: We went to visit my family and of course were spoiled with food. My mom cooks like crazy when we are there! It’s been great because they have embraced our primal way of eating when we come home and have even made some changes of their own! Huge Salad with lots of veggies and topped with Zaxby’s grilled chicken.

Day 20

Breakfast: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage blueberries, kiwi, black coffee. See what I mean – spoiled.

Lunch: We went to the lake and hung out for the afternoon so I really didn’t have a set lunch (still pretty full from a later breakfast). I had some carrots and cherries that were laying around.

Dinner: Unfortunately I did not get a picture of our amazing dinner because we were all famished and ate it too fast. We had steak, sweet potato fries and roasted broccoli. Very tasty!

Day 21

Breakfast: steak and eggs, black coffee

Lunch: Tuna salad on spinach. We made a variation of my mom’s friend’s recipe of tuna salad and it was different and delicious. Canned tuna mixed with balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and a roasted red pepper seasoning pack my mom had. We mixed in celery, carrots, and cucumber, then put it on top of spinach and added some cherry tomatoes on the side.

Dinner: Beef stew. We got home around 4:30 and I realized I should probably think about dinner. There was some stew meat from our farm trip a couple weeks back that I had put in the fridge to thaw out. I threw some turnips, carrots, celery, and the stew meat in with 4 cups of water and some thyme, rosemary, salt, pepper, garlic powder – easy and extremely tasty!

